What If you told me?

I am told I am “extremely intelligent”.
I know “ignorance is bliss”.
I am told I “make people think”.
I know that most try not to.
I am told I “sound crazy” but am “right”.
I know it’s concerning when “crazy” is “right”.
I am told that I “do not understand social cues”.
I know the “Neurotypicals” see a “flaw in my code”.
I am told I “say things that offend people”.
I know I am honest.
I am told that I “need to work on” my “presentation”.
I know when you are lying.
I am told that I live in a “civilized society”.
I know what it’s like to live in a “tax payer” funded cage.
I am told that “that’s the way things are”.
I know “things change”.
I am told that I am “developmentally disabled”.
I know that I frighten most with my “developed abilities”
I am told I am “Autistic”.
I know more about “Autism” than most “Educated Professionals”.
I am told I cannot say “High Functioning Autistic” any longer “because it is offensive to the parents of other Autistic children”.
I know that you have no “legal rights” to your own child.
I am told that I am not “capable” of “being on my own”.
I know that I have been kept secluded/separate/alone since I was born.
I am told I cannot “empathize”.
I know you want to kill me and I haven’t killed you first.

Leave a Reply

